Annual Open Exhibition

The Institute of East Anglian Artists Open Exhibition is held annually at The Gallery, Holt, North Norfolk, and is open for submissions by any artist within East Anglia.
 
The IEA represents the best emerging and established artists in the region (IEA region map).
 
The route to IEA membership is via successful submission to the Open Exhibition on this and subsequent years. We are proud to have a long-standing relationship with The Gallery Holt, whose refurbished contemporary gallery has also hosted exhibitions of work by ROI and RI members. 
 

 


in partnership with
 

Open Exhibition 2023

Key Dates

Submissions Open: Wednesday 1 March 2023

  • Submissions Close: Sunday 16 April 2023
  • Selection Date: Wednesday 19 April 2023
  • Notification Date: Friday 21 April 2023
  • Delivery Dates: Monday 8 May to Saturday 13 May 2023 (11am – 3pm)
  • Final Gallery Selection: Wednesday 17 May 2023
  • Private View: Friday 19 May (7pm – 9pm)
  • Exhibition Open to the Public: Saturday 20 May to Tuesday 30 May 2023 (10am – 4pm Monday to Saturday & 11am – 3pm Sunday/Bank Holidays)
  • Collection of unsold works: Monday 5 June – Saturday 10 June 2023